Get To Know Me

Since I restarted my blog and have some new followers, I decided to do this challenge I saw on Sarina Langer’s blog Cookie Break. 

1. What is your middle name?

Lindsay, which none of my friends knew until our last year of school.

2. What was your favourite subject at school?

If you’d asked me while I was still there, I would have said I didn’t have one. My feelings towards school were (and still are) pretty negative, but now I’ve left I’d have to say Classics. I found learning about the Romans and Ancient Greeks pretty interesting because of how they lived. And we were convinced our teacher was a Time Lord. 

3. What is your favourite drink?

Dr Pepper. 

4. Favourite food?

Either macaroni and cheese or a pepperoni pizza (but it’d have to be from Dominoes because they’re amazing).

5. What is the last thing you bought?

A grey jacket in a sale I found by accident. 

6. Is there anything you should know?

I had over 100 books the last time I counted, and during a holiday in which I visited every charity shop I found, I bought thirty. 

7. Favourite colour?

Probably blue, but I like the pink in a sunset because I have a great view from my bedroom window. 

8. Do you have any pets? 

I have a dog called Ivy, which was supposed to be a Cavaliar Spaniel/ Poodle until we arrived and were told that her mother was a Chihuahua/ Cavaliar cross. She’s two and looks like someone’s shrunk a Golden Retriever. And she has a mean resting bitch face. 

We also have a Westie named Bubbles, who’s six and likes to take selfies. 

9. Favourite perfume?

I can’t use perfume because it causes my asthma to flare up, but I like the stuff from Hollister.

10. What was the last picture you took on your phone?


11. Do you speak any other languages? 

I took French in school and can still translate writing, but I wouldn’t even attempt to speak it. And I was thinking about learning sign language but haven’t found a good enough book yet.

12. How many siblings do you have?

One. 

13. What is your favourite shop?

It used to be Waterstones, but now it’s The Works because you can buy three books for a fiver. 

14. Favourite restaurant?

Right now it’d have to be Frankie & Benny’s or Wetherspoons because they’re the easiest to get to from my house (and that’s after I get to the train.)

15. What phone do you have?

Iphone 5C.

16. How tall are you?

5.7 

17. Can you cook?

Do ready meals count?

18. Have you ever been stung by a bee?

If I have been, I don’t remember, but I’ve been stung by a lot of nettles.

19. What is your best childhood memory?

Leaving primary school. I think I was the only person who didn’t cry.

20. How would your friends describe you?

I got called ‘sassy’ a few times, and ‘sarcastic’. 


21. Watch TV or read?

Read.

22. Ebook or paperback?

I like ebooks because you can take a Kindle anywhere and it doesn’t take up any room, but I’m still working on converting myself. Something about a book having a battery doesn’t sit right with me.

23. Plane or train?

Train, but I like taking off during a flight and seeing everything look like one of those miniature villages.

24. What is your definition of family?

You make your own. 

25. Why did you choose to be a writer?

Because I liked the idea of filling blank pages with complete and utter fiction. Now I like the research I get to do.

Leave a Reply

