Sunday Update

After giving it a lot of thought, I decided to move The Game Begins from Lulu to Create Space. It wasn’t an easy decision to make because of how long it’s taken me to write it and get it published, but I know that I would like the opportunity to sell it in book shops and that’s not possible with Lulu.

When the Create Space version arrives, I’ll post pictures of the two for anybody who’s undecided as to which platform they should use to publish their book because although Lulu is simpler and so much quicker (and better for royalties) Create Space books look more like the ones you’d find in Waterstones or WH Smith.

On a happier note, I’ll be interviewing Karen Ann Hopkins about her writing, and we’ll have a special treat for you too. Hopefully, the interview will be up by next Sunday, but I thought I’d start a new feature for the weekends which don’t have any Indie Interviews scheduled.

The first post will be up later today, so please let me know what you think of it and if it’s something you’d like to see more of.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Update

  1. I’m happy with my createspace paperbacks, but I haven’t tried Lulu or anything else to compare it to.
    I just wondered if there was a reason to stop using Lulu as well createspace. Do you have to be exclusive to one or the other, or is it the ISBN issue? I haven’t looked into it before.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I assume you would have to be exclusive to Create Space since it’s owned by Amazon. They’re strict with Kindle so why not paperback too? I like Lulu because it’s good for royalties but I really wanted my book to look more like a real one- and it might be easier to get it into brick and mortar shops.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

