Thursday Update

I reached 3k words today and rewarded myself with some pringles. Then I remembered that the goal for NaNo is 50k and I returned to my laptop in shame. But I’m quite pleased with myself for getting out of bed earlier to get some writing done before someone can put on Jeremy Kyle or Loose Women- because then I won’t get the chance to concentrate enough until later in the day.

Today is also a bit of a big deal for me because I was told for the first time in 18 years that I have an ‘authoritative, don’t mess with me’ attitude and that I’d be suited as a police officer. I’ve always been called quiet and shy so that was a nice change.

How is everybody else getting on with NaNoWriMo?

 

 

12 thoughts on “Thursday Update

Leave a Reply

