Ebook Distribution

Making The Game Begins available on the Kindle store seemed an obvious choice when I decided to self-publish, because of how popular ebooks are. There are sales ranks and reviews and countdown deals to help you get more notice- but your books are only available on Kindle and if you’re like me and want to get a wider audience, you need to find new ways to distribute your book.

Draft 2 Digital was a site I found by accident yesterday while looking for ways to get TGB onto other sites, and since the reviews it had gotten were great I thought I’d give it a try. It formats your final draft for you and you can choose whether to publish it on iBooks, Kobo, Barnes and Noble and Inkterra- and there’s the option for them to publish a paperback version through Create Space.

I uploaded the manuscript yesterday, and by this morning I had emails through confirming that it was live on all of those sites.

Another great thing about Draft 2 Digital is that they cost nothing. If your books don’t earn anything, they don’t charge you- and when you do start making your millions, they only take 10% from each copy.

Needless to say, I’m going to be using them again. They take all the stress out of formatting and uploading your book onto different sites- and you get paid monthly instead of quarterly.

 

4 thoughts on “Ebook Distribution

      1. I did think that was the case but I couldn’t find a way to double check it. Having your book on more than one platform might help it get a bit more exposure- at least, that’s what I’m hoping.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

