A Picture Paints A 1000 Words. A Book Says Even More. #3 

The last quote, as mentioned, was found by accident. Where it came from is still funny to me, and I thought I’d show you the full piece of text as proof of how strange it is.


I know, I know. Fanfiction. But it’s what got me back writing again after a long gap and I don’t think I’d have had the confidence to publish The Game Begins if it weren’t for all the feedback and lovely comments I’d gotten on Archive of Our Own and Wattpad.

This time I thought I thought I’d choose a quote from To Kill A Mockingbird since I’m rereading it, but I ended up with two because I couldn’t decide between them.

“They’re certainly entitled to think that, and they’re entitled to full respect for their opinions. But before I can live with other folks I’ve got to live with myself. The one thing that doesn’t abide by majority rule is a person’s conscience.”

“I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It’s when you know you’re licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what. You rarely win, but sometimes you do.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

