Sunday Update

Having internet back is so strange after having no connection for a few weeks, and I’ve been a bit overwhelmed by all the choice. I can’t decide whether to catch up on shows on watchseries.cr or on YoutTube or whether to find more websites to research for my book.

The plus side to this, however, is that not having an internet connection for so long got me writing because there was nothing else to do and last night I had an idea for the ending, so I’m quite proud of myself for sticking with the idea and not giving up already.

Writing the last one wasn’t this difficult, or as stressful, and I didn’t have the same level of doubt either. I found one of the early first drafts of the second book yesterday and I’d reached 28k before abandoning it, and there are about five different versions with different plots after that before I moved onto the one I’m writing now. Needless to say, I now understand why authors hire ghost-writers to do everything for them.

On an unrelated note, I found out that KDP offers a print on demand service now, although they don’t have expanded distribution yet because the service is still new. I don’t think it’d be much different from Create Space because Amazon own both, but if the royalties are better on KDP then I’ll definitely consider moving The Game Begins over there instead. Maybe the setup process will be less painful than it is on Create Space.

Has anyone used KDP to print a paperback version of their book?

6 thoughts on “Sunday Update

  1. I hate being without the internet, but I can see what a benefit it would have on my writing time!
    I have seen that KDP now offers the paperback option. I must give it a go to see if the print quality is any better. Plus if I can offer it any cheaper to readers, it might encourage sales. Will give it a go and post about the results.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

