Christmas Book Tag

There are a lot of these book tags going around in the run up to Christmas so I thought I’d have a go at my own. I don’t know if anybody’s done this already, but if they haven’t feel free to join in, and share a link to your post in the comments so we can all see it.

Each letter of the word will correspond to a book (or its author) I’ve read in 2016 or one on my TBR list.

Crane (Robert J.), Girl In The Box Series – 

Perfect if you need an X-men fix and plenty of action mixed in with a story about a character trying to find her place in the world.

Harper Lee, Go Set A Watchman-

This was my reading material when I was in Edinburgh at easter and I didn’t put it down until I’d finished it. It’s one of a few serious pieces of literature I’ve actually read without giving up on.

Relics of Ar’Zac by Sarina Langer- 

Sarina’s is the first fantasy novel I read all the way through, so that alone warrants the book’s place on this list. It also doesn’t hurt that I loved the story and the characters.

You can check out Sarina’s blog here.

Ian McEwan, Atonement-

I watched the film before reading the book, but I managed to avoid comparing them until I’d finished reading. The story is told from different character’s perspectives, and lets you understand why they act the way they do.

I haven’t read any more of Ian McEwan’s books, but I definitely think I will after finishing Atonement so quickly.

Sara Gruen, Water For Elephants-

I’m rereading this for the second or third time since I got it and I still love it. And the movie’s pretty good, too.

Thrown To The Blue by KJ Chapman

I was lucky enough to get an ARC copy from the author herself, and now I’m impatiently waiting for the next book in the series.

Learn more about the book here.

Mary Campisi, A Family Affair (book one)-

I thought it’d be Christmasy. It wasn’t. But there were plenty of surprises and secrets to keep me reading without getting bored.

Asper Blurry, Train To The Edge Of The Moon-

 I downloaded Asper’s book after reading KJ Chapman’s review and I love what I’ve read so far.

See more from Asper here.

Suzanne Rogerson, Visions Of Zarua-

I did a Q&A with Suzanne earlier this year and added her book to my TBR list because of all the good feedback it’s had.

Visit Suzanne’s blog here.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Book Tag

Leave a Reply

