First Kindle Promotion

I never tried any of the promotions that KDP offers when I first published The Game Begins because I didn’t want loads of people to read in case I got a bad review. I got one early on and it took me a few weeks before I could go anywhere near my laptop again, but it turns out you don’t actually need to promote your book for someone to shit all over it. 

It was the short prequel this particular reviewer had chosen to crap on, not The Game Begins, but after some research, I discovered they didn’t like any of the books they’d  read so I’m trying not to take it personally. 

And this is making it a bit easier. 

 
It was a nice surprise to get when I got my internet connection back and went to see how the promotion was doing. 73 copies were downloaded on the first day alone so naturally I had to do a bit of a victory dance around my room. Until I tripped up over the dog and hit my knee on my desk. 

Needless to say, I’m definitely going to start using KDP’s marketing services again. Even if it means I’ll hurt my knee again or get growled at by my dog. 

Why not make that a definite possibility and download your copy today?

10 thoughts on “First Kindle Promotion

  1. Congrats, Rebecca! And you’re right about some reviewers – I had a bad one, looked at her history on Goodreads and concluded not many books make her happy. Some people just gotta be haters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

