#FICTFBFEB17 Day 25

I finally reached 30k this morning, and I had one of those moments when an idea which would make things fall together hit me and now I’m impatient to get it written. Hopefully I’ll have my first draft finished by easter. 

I think I’ve fallen back in love with the story again. I’d been so caught up in trying to find the right plot that I’d forgotten how much fun it is to develop characters and their backstories. And sharing them, even if my family aren’t interested in hearing how Marshall got his car or what Sam thinks about being a redhead. 

 

Leave a Reply

