Monday Update

I’d blame my laptop for my absence if I weren’t aware that I have a lack of discipline and general self-control, so I’ll apologise and say that there won’t be such a long gap between posts without a genuine reason.

So, sorry.

I gave in trying to get my laptop fixed and exchanged it for a new one over the weekend, so I’m back writing again. I think it’s going to take a bit of practice because it’s been a few weeks since I’ve been able to sit down and write without having my laptop switch off on me in the middle of a sentence, and I’m already finding having a working computer a bit strange.

The downside, however, is that I can’t use Word or Office since it’s a Chromebook, and although Google Docs is free to use and I don’t have to sell my house and get two mortgages to pay for it, I’ve been using Word for years, and I’m not entirely ready to give it up. Plus, all my files are Word documents, and it’s going to take a while for me to convert them.

But between that and finishing the book I got from the library before it’s overdue, I’m going to try schedule more writing prompts and book reviews because I’ve managed to get a bit of reading done since I last posted on here, and I’m going to make a writing schedule for myself, too, because by this rate, I’ll still be writing A Woman Scorned at Christmas.

 

