Sunday Update

It’s been a few weeks since I last did an update, but I’ve been so focused on getting A Woman Scorned finished, I’ve been trying to limit my distractions and allowing myself near the internet would definitely be a HUGE distraction.

Plus my May book haul (check my Instagram account here for details) has me sidelined at night, too. But there’ll be a review of Big Little Lies soon, then I’m moving on to Their Finest or The Windermere Witness, so there’ll be a bit more activity over the summer.

Or, that’s the plan anyway.

My main priority is getting the book finished. It’s taken longer than I thought it would, and has involved twice as much hair pulling and frustrated screaming as The Game Begins did. But this week I decided to retype it from the beginning and see if that would get me over my problem, and it did, a bit.

I spent the last three days writing, so I suppose that’s something.

I’m never criticising a mystery novel again.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Update

Leave a Reply

